2023 Swimming Carnival

Comet Bay College held its annual Swimming Carnival on Monday at the Mandurah Aquatic and Recreation Centre where an incredible display of swimming talent was on show.
Associate Dean of Health and Physical Education Rob Clackett said all students had the opportunity to enter multiple events throughout the day and they performed with great enthusiasm.
“It was a pleasure to watch students cheering each other on across all year groups in the individual disciplines of freestyle, backstroke, breaststroke and butterfly before finishing the day with some fun in the novelty relays – The Flipper Race and The PFD Race,” he said.
“A special mention to Ms Hassan’s Year 10 Sport and Community Leadership students who took control of the timing and recording of results during the day, thank you.”

to our Champion Swimmers:

Year 7 Girls Champion – Lyla Reed
Year 7 Boys Champion – Zane Hayes
Year 8 Girls Champion – Sorcha Hulland
Year 8 Boys Champion – Jai Patton
Year 9 Boys Champion – Tristan van Waas
Year 10-12 Girls Champion – Erin Ward
Year 10-12 Boys Champion – Lachlan Campbell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.