Lest We Forget

Comet Bay College held a commemorative ANZAC ceremony on Friday, with staff and students paying their respects to the servicemen and women who served our nation.
Eight of our Defence students formed a catafalque and honour guard, including Ebony Jetten, Ben Dixon, Tanika Kessler, Ben Wiggins, Alexander Amos-Harris, Rowan McDonagh, Latrell Wamae and Cayleb Thai.
Year 9 Erin Ward delivered the ANZAC Address, and year 8 Shaylah Arthurson gave an impressive Welcome to Country in both Noongar and English.
COVID-19 restrictions meant special guests could not attend, but students laid wreaths on their behalf.
Dean of Positive Culture Team Kelly Hulin said honouring our ANZACs was important to the College and students.
“Remembering the sacrifices made by servicemen and women, and the way it has shaped our nation, is important for every generation,” she said.
“Today our students were reflective during the minute’s silence, sang our National Anthem with pride and gave our ANZAC ceremony the respect it deserved.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.