Farewell Class of 2020!

Our Year 12 students kick-started their final day of high school with a celebratory breakfast.
The annual tradition was followed by a tongue-in-cheek awards ceremony where our Leavers presented teachers and staff with a range of special certificates, including Most Quotable Jason D’Argent, Mother Figure Jenny Burton, Phone Police Susie Nash, Uniform Police Kerry Cross, Most Enthusiastic Gillian Hassan and Best Stories Wendy Underdown.
There were also some student awards, including Most Dramatic Libby Barber, Worst Parker Ganis Nabila, Humanitarian Amy Willis, Best Facial Hair Zachary Scarr, Biggest Daredevil Zane Sutherland and Most Accident-Prone Lewis Harrison.
COVID-19 restrictions prevented parents from attending this year’s Leavers Assembly, which was instead live-streamed to loved ones.
Year 12 Associate Dean of Student Support Justin Holt and Associate Principal Mick Churchman reflected on the growth of the students, their incredible transformations and their maturity in coping with Coronavirus restrictions in their final year, saying the Year 2020 cohort would be remembered as the COVID Class who took things in their stride and gave everything a go.
Farewell Class of 2020, and good luck in all your future endeavours!

Related Posts

No results found.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.